What are the fees for the 63 hr Sales Associate Classes?

The 4 week night class fee is $349 and includes the textbook (Mon/Wed/Thur 6-9pm and last Sat/Sun 9-4pm). The morning 1 week intensive class fee is $399 and also includes the textbook (Mon-Sun 9am-6pm).

Does The Society Real Estate School provide a Cram prior to the State Test?

There is a Cram class that is offered at $30 additional.

How many times can I repeat the 63 hr Class?

With payment of the class fee you can attend the class for two years as you want to review. Every 63 hr that you attend allows you two tries at a class exam. Meaning if you fail a class exam two times you must attend the complete 63 hr class again without payment within 2 years.

How many hours of class can I miss?

8 hours maximum.

What are the requirements for registration in the Real Estate Florida Sales Associate 63 hr Course?

You must be 18 years of age or older, have a social security number and have a high school diploma or equivalent.

How can I get my real estate license in Florida?

  • Successfully complete 63 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education. …
  • Complete and pass the course final exam. …
  • Submit the Sale Associate License Application and fingerprints to DBPR Division of Real Estate. …
  • Schedule the real estate sales associate licensing exam via Pearson Vue. …
  • Choose a sponsoring broker.

How long does it take to get a real estate license in Florida?

Course Requirements. Within 24 months of application, you must successfully complete 63 hours of pre-licensing instruction from an approved school or provider. The course must cover topics required by the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC).

Do I have to live in Florida to get a Florida real estate license?

To apply for a real estate license in Florida, you must be at least 18 years of age, have a valid U.S. Social Security number, and have a high school diploma or its equivalent (an international equivalent, or a GED). Note that it is not necessary to be a Florida resident to obtain a Florida real estate license.

Is a real estate license from other states valid in Florida?

Via Mutual Recognition your Real Estate License may only require passing the state exam with 40 questions and getting a grade of 75% or better. As of 2019 Florida has mutual recognition agreements with 8 states: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Mississippi, Nebraska and Rhode Island. Changes to this list happen yearly, please search Mutual Recognition to specific year.

What are the real estate exams like?

There are two exams: the end-of-course exam and the state exam. Both consist of 100 multiple-choice questions. Both exams are roughly broken down into 45 questions on real estate law, 45 questions on real estate principles and practices and 10 questions on real estate math.

Can you take the Florida Real estate exam in another state?

The state of Florida uses Pearson VUE for their testing services. First you must apply for your license with the Florida Division of Real Estate (DRE), then you must register with Pearson VUE. You must do both before you may take the state licensing exam.

What is the refund Policy of The Society Real Estate School?

Refunds will only be given if stated you want out prior to the end of the first 4 hours of class. All materials must be returned in brand new condition with no writing, highlighting or any other mark, otherwise the cost of material will be deducted from the refund. School will not charge a cancellation fee if a student needs to cancel or re-schedule at least 24 hours prior to the start of class. If you do not show up to class without 24 hour notice then you give up a right to a refund, but we may provide you credit toward the course for 2 years.

If I fail the salesperson’s course exam, can I retake the exam?

Yes. Students failing a 63 hr course examination have two years from the date of the original examination to retake the examination. Otherwise, students who fail the end of course examination must repeat the course before being eligible to again take the course examination.

What is the passing score in the 63 hr Course Exam?

The course exam is 3 hrs in length and consists of 100 questions. The passing score is 70.

What is the passing score for the 45 hr Continuing Education Course Exam?

The course exam is 3 hrs in length and consists of 100 questions. The passing score is 70.

What is the passing score for the State Exam?

Licensing Exam for salesperson is 3 hours in length and consists of 100 multiple-choice questions. A score of 75% or higher is required to pass.

What should I bring to the State Exam?

  • 2 forms of identification with signatures, one must be a government issued photo identification
  • A copy of your Course Completion Certificate
  • The confirmation number provides when the test reservation was made

When can I expect my State Test results?

The exam is administered on a desktop computer system and your official score report is delivered immediately upon completion of the exam.

How many times can I fail the Real Estate State Exam?

If you fail the exam you must wait thirty (30) days before you can attempt it again. You have to years to take the state’s exam.

For any other questions, you can contact The Society Real Estate School at 305-735-6542.